• Breaking News

    Monolith Productions 25th Anniversary Livestream Scheduled for October 25



    Monolith Productions, the folks behind the Middle-earth games, F.E.A.R. series, and more, is celebrating their 25-year anniversary with an October 25 Livestream. The livestream will feature a question-and-answer (Q&A) session with current and founding team members, discussing the studio’s 25-year history in the video game industry.

    The livestream will be available on Monolith Twitch channel at 1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm GMT.

    A brief history of Monolith Productions:

    Founded in 1994 and based in Kirkland, Wash., Monolith Productions is known for developing a variety of innovative games and fan-favorite titles, most recently including Middle-earth: Shadow of War (2017) and Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor (2014), which introduced and expanded upon the award-winning Nemesis System, raising the bar for personal, player driven stories within the open world genre.



    Earlier titles showcased Monolith Production’s commitment to providing players with unique game experiences as seen in the frenetic action of Blood (1997), visceral melee combat of Condemned: Criminal Origins (2005) and Condemned 2: Bloodshot (2008) and the innovative combat A.I. introduced in F.E.A.R. a.k.a. First Encounter Assault Recon (2005) and F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin (2009), which informed numerous first-person shooter (FPS) games to follow. The team at Monolith Productions has also shared a passion for storytelling and humor, displayed prominently in The Operative: No One Lives Forever (2000) and No One Lives Forever 2: A Spy in H.A.R.M.’s Way (2002), both of which feature witty narratives that continue to be favorites among fans.

    No comments